12 Days of Selfless Christmas (Day 5)

Our final hours in Wisconsin were highlighted with one hour spent with the newest member of our family, our puppy.  We had the pleasure of spending Sunday morning with this little guy.img_6023

Thank you to Jeane for breeding such beautiful puppies, and thank you to my mother and father in law for selflessly driving us 20 minutes, out of the way, twice, to spend time with our puppy!  After one more hour with this little guy we were off to the airport for our trip home!  I would be that y’all know the feeling of a trip home: it feels like it’s twice as long as first leg of your journey.  Needless to say we were not too excited to be spending 9 hours of our day traveling.  However, we were going to make the best of the trip.  It was the 5th day of selfless Christmas, and I was ready to make someone’s day!

“We rise by lifting others” Robert Ingersoll

Anyone who has traveled can relate to this statement.  The last thing you want to do upon arriving back from a trip are any chores/necessary shopping.  Give this post a like if you agree!  As Gentleman we must treat the women in our lives; wife, girlfriends, sisters, friends, sister-in-laws, Grandma’s, Mom’s, or aunts with a heightened level of respect.  I always want my lovely wife to feel respected, valued, cherished, and, most of all, like she’s the most important woman in the world.

Therefore, my selfless act was to serve my wife.  After dropping her at home, bringing in the luggage, and unpacking, I took a trip to the store to ensure we had lunch for the week, dinner for the first few nights, and a few healthy snacks.  Serving my wife and running errands I knew she was anything but excited to do brought a large smile to my face.  This act provided additional blessing to our marriage, and brought us closer together.

“On the first day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me left over candies and goodies.’
“On the second day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the third day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the fourth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

“On the fifth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

Leave a Reply

