12 Days of Selfless Christmas (Day 9) (1 Minute Read)

Only 2 more days until Christmas!  I am filled with holiday cheer, excitement, and joy!  The holiday cheer and excitement is not as prevalent as it typically has been.  I believe there are many contributing factors.  First off, I believe I’m still acclimating to the weather being 50 and 60 degrees during the Christmas Season.  Second, we will not be spending Christmas with either of our families.  We celebrated Christmas with our Wisconsin family last weekend, and will be celebrating with our Missouri family the second week of January.  We are blessed with great friends, whom we found through our Church, and we will be spending Christmas Day with them!

“A life not lived for others is not a life” Mother Theresa 

Yesterday, I was inside our apartment all day, without many chances to perform a selfless act.  My wife is still getting over strep throat.  She stayed home from work yesterday, and I stayed here to tend to her.  Therefore, I will continue the trend of focusing on the ones closest to you.  What is a notorious meal for the sick?  That’s right, chicken noodle soup.   I cooked up some homemade chicken noodle soup, which she enjoyed for dinner.

“On the first day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me left over candies and goodies.’
“On the second day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the third day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the fourth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the fifth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the sixth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the seventh day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the eighth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a queen bed to myself, money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

“On the ninth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me homemade chicken noodle soup, a queen bed to myself, money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

Leave a Reply

