12 Days of Selfless Christmas (Day 10) (1 Minute Read)

Merry Christmas Eve to all! I hope you’re enjoying family, friends, and holiday festivities!  As much as I hate to admit this, I waited until the last minute to do some my Christmas shopping.  Which is how I spent 5 hours yesterday!  I’m sure that some of y’all were doing the same thing as me.  Not to mention, I’m sure that some people were shopping today.  I’ll be short and to the point to; I want to spend as much time with my wife and give you as much time to spend with yours!

Yesterday, while at North Park mall in Dallas, TX, it took me 35 minutes to find a parking spot. I could have shaved off, at least, 10 minutes from my total time to find a parking spot.  However, I saw an opportunity to perform a selfless act and I executed.  Twenty minutes into my hunt for a parking spot there was the Christmas unicorn, an open parking spot!  Myself and one other car saw the parking spot.  I waved the other car into the spot.  I was not in any rush, and assumed that the other person could be in quite the time crunch.  I will mark that up to my selfless act for Day 10.

“We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”    Winston Churchill

“On the first day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me left over candies and goodies.’
“On the second day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the third day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the fourth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the fifth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the sixth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the seventh day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”
“On the eighth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a queen bed to myself, money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

“On the tenth day of selfless Christmas the Gentleman gave to me a parking spot to pull in, a queen bed to myself, money to fill my gas tank,a breakfast to fill my hungry tummy,four bags of groceries,a trip home to see me, Chinese food for breakfast, breakfast sausage piggies, and left over candies and goodies.”

While watching the Today show this morning I saw a news story that about an amazing selfless Christmas act.  Give it a watch.  What a selfless act by Seattle Seahawks superstar Russel Wilson!  Keep up the great work! He’s definitely a gentleman!

Selfless Superstar

 

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Selfless Christmas (Day 10) (1 Minute Read)

  1. I love the Churchill quote! Great post overall by the way 🙂 I just wrote an article on my blog about an amazing selfless act aswell, if you want to check it out 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Simone! I checked out the selfless article and loved it. I also like your constant use of lyrics; especially the JM lyrics! He’s one of a kind. Keep up the good work.

      Like

Leave a Reply

